Showing posts with label Keith Garvey. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Keith Garvey. Show all posts

Sunday, June 27, 2010

Summer Days

Scrap Kit by Randy's Sin at
called Days of Summer

Saturday, February 6, 2010

Moraccan Nights

This Tutorial was written on Feb. 5th, 2010. This is my own creation, using Template by Elegantly Wasted and Scrap Kit by Baby Cakes Scraps.

◘

§ Supplies Needed §

•

♦FTU Template 0012 by Elegantly Wasted HERE

♦PTU Scrapkit Moraccan Sunset by Baby Cakes Scraps HERE

♦Tube of Choice. I am using the beautiful work of ©Keith Garvey HERE
♦Font of Choice I used Al Sandra HERE

◘

§ Notes §

•

This tutorial assumes, you have a working knowledge of PSP.

◘

§ Lesson §

•

~Open Template, duplicate and close orginal.


~Resize Canvas 800x800, Delete Copyright.


~Go to 10 Blur and Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.


~Copy paper three and paste, resize 70%. Selections>Invert, delete. Ctrl + D, delete 10 Blur.


~Do the Same with 10, Add DS 0,0, 60, 8.00, and delete 10.


~Go to Dots and Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.


~Copy Paper fourteen and Paste, resize 70%. Selections>Invert, delete. Ctrl + D, Add DS and Delete Dots.


~Go to 9 Blur and Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.


~Copy Paper Four and Paste, resize 70%. Move Paper to the Right.


~Selections>Invert, delete. Ctrl + D, delete 9 blur.


~Do the same with 9, add DS.


~Go to 8, Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.


~Copy Paper eight and Paste, resize 70%. Ctrl + D.


~Do the same with 7, 4, 3 & 2. Alternating different papers from kit.


* 7 - Paper Two

* 4 - Paper One, lower opacity to 42

* 3 - Paper Three, lower opacity to 42

* 2 - Paper Eleven, lower Opacity to 68.


~Delete the word Beautiful Night, both star layers.


~Using Magic Wand. CLick inside layer 1. Selections>Modify>Expand 4.


~Open Tube, duplicate, close orginal and go to Image>Mirror.


~Copy and Paste above Raster 7. Selections>Invert, delete. Selections> Invert. Change Blend Mode to Luminance (L).


~Copy Canna and Paste, resize 60%. Selections>Invert, delete. Ctrl + D, Add DS to tube and flower.


~Add DS to Frame.


~Go to Raster 2 and Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.


~Copy Sequin Spill and Paste, resize 60%. Place in Marching Ants. Selections>Invert, delete. Ctrl + D.


~Back to top layer.


~Copy Bling doodle and Paste, resize 50%, Add DS and place to the right.


~Copy Tube and Paste, resize if needed. Add DS.


~Copy Purple bird and Paste, resize 40%, add DS.


~Copy Blossom and Paste over tube, resize 60%, Add DS.


~Add Name and Copyright


~Resize 400x400px and save as.png.

Tuesday, January 12, 2010

Melt My Heart

This tutorial was written by me, on Jan. 12th, 2010. This is my own creation, using Template by Missy & Rachel @ Divine Intentions and Scrap kit by Lady Raven @ Dazzling Scraps Store. Please do not copy this tutorial in any way.
◘
Supplies Needed:
♦FTU Temp6 Missy&Rachel Collab at Scraps of Enchantment HERE
♦PTU Scrap kit called Melt My Heart by Lady Raven Creations HERE
♦Tube of choice. I using a PTU Tube by ©Keith Garvey HERE
◘
Notes:
All Drop shadow settings will remain the same. This tutorial assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP.
◘
Lesson:
~Open Temp, duplicate and delete original.
~Delete copy right.
•
~Rectangle 1, Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.
~Copy Paper04 and Paste as a New Layer. Selections>Invert, Delete. Ctrl + D, Add DS 3, -6, 45, 6.00, Black. Delete Rectangle 1.
~Do the Same with Rectangle 2, but use Paper20.
•
~On BlueSwirlBrush, Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat. Add New Raster Layer.
~Change Foreground and Stroke to #9b515e. Floodfill this new layer 3 times. Ctrl + D, Delete Blue Swirl Brush.
~BlackSwirlBrush, Selections>Select All> Float>Defloat. Add New Raster Layer.
~Change Foreground and Stroke to #470d1c, floodfill this new layer. Ctrl + D, Delete BlackSwirlBrush.
•
~On Pink Circle, Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.
~Copy Paper10 and Paste as a New Layer. Selections>Invert, Delete.
~Ctrl + D, Delete Pink Circle.
~Do this for Blue Circle, using Paper06 and Black Circle, using Paper16
•
~Open GlitterTile 1, 2 & 3, Minimize these.
~On Large Frame, Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat. Add New Raster Layer.
~Click on Foreground and Stroke. CLick on the Patterns Tab and Find Glitter Tile 2. Change the Angle to 60 and Scale to 67.
~Floodfill this New layer. Ctrl + D, Delete Large Frame.
~Do the Same for the other 2 frames, Mkaing sure you add a New Rater Layer for both.
~On Med. Frame use Glittertile 3 and Small Frame use GlitterTile 1.
•
~On Brush1, Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.
~Copy Paper05 and Paste as a New Layer. Selections>Invert, delete.
~Delete Brush1 and Move the one we just did below the glittered frame.
~Drop shadow all glitter Frames
•
~Delete the word love and the Heart. Delete Small Heart 1 & 2, also Heart 1 & 2.
•
~Now lets add some embellishments then the tube.
~Open Border1 and Duplicate it Twice, resize both 20%. Close the original.
~On the first one go to image>Free Rotate>Left 90, Copy.
~Click on the Black Rectangle, Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat. Paste Border and Move to the outer edge of Rect., Selections> Invert, delete.
~Copy the other Border and do the Same with the Pink Rectangle.
•
~Make sure Your back at the top of layer palette.
~Copy flower doodle2 and Paste, resize 30%. Move to the left of bottom circle.
~Copy flower doodle3 and Paste, resize 70%, move this layer below the cirlces.
~Copy wordart4 and paste, resize 40%. Place to the Bottom right.
~Add DS to all.
•
~On top Left circle, Selections>Select All>Float>Defloat.
~Copy Tube and Paste as a New Layer. Selections>Invert, delete.
~Change Blend Mode to Luminance (L) and Opacity to 58.
~Do the same with bottom Black Circle.
~Add Tube one more time, resizing if needed and move to top. Add DS.
•
~Add Name and Copyright info.
~Merge visible
~Crop is needed
~Resize 433x382 px.
Thank You for Trying this Tutorial

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Glamorous


This Tag was made using a PTU Kit by Angel's Designz and Template 21 by Elegantly Wasted.

I Know You Want Me

I wrote this tutorial on Dec. 13th, 2009. This is my own creation, using a Template by Elegantly Wasted and Scrap Kit by Angels Designz. Please not copy this tutorial in any way.
◘
Supplies Needed:
♦PSP
♦Tube of Choice. I used the Artwork of ©Keith Garvey. You can purchase a License and the Tube at My PSP Tubes (do not use without the license) HERE
♦PTU Scrap Kit called Paparazzi by AngelsDesignz HERE
♦FTU Template EW0021 at Elegantly Wasted HERE
♦Word Art by Me HERE
◘
Notes:
This tutorial assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP.
◘
Lesson:
Open Template, Duplicate, delete copyright.
~
Resize Canvas (image> Canvas size) 725x725.
~
Floodfill white bg layer with more white.
~
Layer 10, Selections>Select All> Float> Defloat. Copy Paper6, Paste as a New Layer, Resize 50%, Selections>Invert, Delete. Ctrl + D. Add DS -2, -2, 50, 10.00, Delete Layer 10.
~
Layer 9, Selections>Select All> Float>Defloat. Copy Paper4, Paste as a New Layer. Selections>Invert, Delete. Ctrl + D. Add DS and Delete Layer 9.
~
Layer 8, Selections> Select All>Float>Defloat. Copy Paper18, Paste as a New Layer. Resize 50%. Selections>Invert, Delete. Ctrl+D. Add DS and Delete Layer 8.
~
Layer 6, Selections>Select All> Float>Defloat. Copy Paper12, Paste as a New Layer. Resize 70%. Selections> Invert, Delete. Ctrl+D. Add DS and Delete Layer 6.
~
Merge Down Layer 2 and 3. Click inside, both black rectangles. Copy Paper17, Paste as a New Layer. Resize 70%. Selections>Invert, Delete, Ctrl+D. Add DS and Delete Layer 3.
~
Delete Text & Text 2 Layers.
~
Copy Camera2, Paste as a New Layer. Place in the Middle of black star backgrounds, Add DS.
~
Copy High Heel, Paste as a New Layer, resize 50%. Add DS, place in Left bottom corner.
~
Copy Perfume, Paste as a New Layer, resize 30%, add DS. Place over High Heel.
~
Copy Word Art, Paste as a New Layer.
~
Copy Tube, Paste as a New Layer, over Left Black star Bg. Rize if Needed, Add DS.
~
Using Selection tool, set on Rectangle, draw around Right Black Star Bg.
~
Use Tube again. This time do not resize. Place over Right Black Star Bg. Selections>Invert, delete, Ctrl + D. Change to Luminance (L).
~
Add Name and Copyright Info.
~
Merge Visible and Crop
~
Resize 400x300 px
~
Save .png
Thank You for trying my Tutorial.

Monday, November 30, 2009

Cinnamon and Cookies

This Tag was made with a kit, called Cinnamon and Cookies by Designs by Stina.

No Tutorial for this Tag. Kit can be found at Designed by Stina...again!

Monday, May 18, 2009

Party Girl

Party Girl
I Wrote this Tutorial on May 18th, 2009. This is my own creation. Any resemblence is only coincidental. Please do not copy this tutorial in anyway.
Supplies Needed:
♦PSP I am using V.9 ( but any newer version will do)
♦Animation Shop
♦Tube of Choice, I used the artwork of ©Keith Garvey. You can Purchase a License and the Tube at MPT (do not use without a license) HERE
♦FTU Scrap Kit called Club by Bluey at Bluedreams Designs Blog HERE
♦FTU Template #24 by Babe's Designz HERE
♦FTU Plugin Xero: Fritillary can be found on set 4 HERE
Notes:
All Settings will remain the same unless otherwise stated. This Tutorial assumes you have a working knowledge of PSP and AS
On To the Lesson:
Open your template and copy it, close out the original. On the copied one delete the copyright.
Open paper 8 from the kit and copy it twice, minimize one and close out the original. On the other go to Adjust> Hue & Saturation> Colorize and use the following settings:

It should now be grey. Go to Adjust> Brightness and Contrast, use the following settings:

You should now have a more darker B&W image.
Back to your template. Make sure the circles is the highlighted layer, in the layer palette. Go to Selections> Select all> Float> Defloat
Edit> Copy the paper you made B&W. Go back to working image. Edit> Paste as a New Layer. Image> Resize 70% (or hold shift + s). Selections> Invert, hit delete on keyboard. Selections> Select None.
Add a Drop Shadow. Effects> 3D Effects> Drop Shadow, use the Settings below (this DS will be used on all parts, except the mask and background)


Delete the Circles in layer palette and Rename the new raster layer Circles.

On Frames Layer, go to Selections> Select All> Float> Defloat

Edit> Copy the other paper (pink checkered), that you minimized earlier. Go back to working image. Edit> Paste as New Layer. Hold down Shift + S, Resize 70%. Selections> Invert, hit delete. Give same dropshadow we used before. Delete Frame layer and name the new raster layer Frame.

On bars layer, Selections> Select All> Float> Defloat. Open paper 5, Edit> Copy, Edit> Paste as New Layer in working image. Selections> Invert, hit delete. Selections> Select None. Give it same dropshadow. Delete bars layer.

On masked layer, Selections> Select All> Float> Defloat. Open paper 3, Edit> Copy, Edit> Paste as New Layer on working image. Selections> Invert, hit delete. Selections> Select None. Delete mask layer and rename the raster layer mask.

Rename layer 1, background.

Go to the top of the layer paletter and have your circles layer highlighted. Go to your tube, Edit> Copy, Edit Paste as new layer, in working image. Resize if you need to.

Got to kit and open Ipod 1. Edit> Copy, Edit> Paste as New Layer. Shift + S, Resize 60%, add dropshadow. Got to Image> Rotate> Free Rotate Right 30.00 (both boxes unchecked), click ok. Postion to the right, bottom corner. Click Adjust> Sharpness> Sharpen.

Open Label 5 from kit. Edit> Copy, Edit> Paste as New Layer. Shift + S, resize 60%. Add a dropshadow. Go to Image> Rotate> Free Rotate this time to the left. Click Adjust> Sharpness> Sharpen. Postion to the left, use mine as a refrence.

Open both music notes for the kit and resize them to 10%. Edit> Copy music note 1 and Edit> Paste as a New Layer. Position to the upper left. Do the same with music note 2. With music note 2 use your Raster Deform tool, in your took car. Turn it slighty to the right. Click Adjust> Sharpness> Sharpen. Merge (merge down) these 2 layers.

Duplicate the merged music, three times for a total of 4. Position them in different areas of the tag.

Now add your Name and Copyright info.

If you do not want to Animate, merge all, Shift+ S and resize 400x400 pixels. Save as .png

If you are going to animate Merge All Layers EXCEPT, circles, frame, bars, mask and background.

ANIMATION:

Duplicate your circles layer2 times for a total of 3. X out the top 2 layers. Have the original layer highlights. Click on Effects> Plugins> Xero> Fritillary. Apply these settings, exccept the Variations make it 10. Do this with the other 2 layers, but change the variations to 20 and 30.


Repeat the same steps for the frame, by duplicating 2 times and adding the Xero Plugin.
Go to mask layer and duplicate that 2 times, for a total of 3. X out the top 2 copies and on the Original layer, Add noise. Go to Adjust> Add/Remove Noise. With the following settings:

Do this with the other 2 layers as well.

Your Layer Palette should now look like the one below:


With the 3 layers (circles, frame and mask) made, keep the 2 duplicated x'd out. Go to Edit> Copy Merged, take over to Animated Shop and Edit> Paste as New Animation.

Back to PSP X out the original and un-X copy 1 on all three, Edit> Copy Merged. Back to Animation Shop, right click on image, Paste> After Current Frame.

Back to PSP to Copy the Last Layer (remeber to close off the one just copied and un x the one you need open). Take to AS and right click on image, Paste after Current Frame.

Hold Down Shift + S and Resize to 400x400

Click on View Animation


Save as a .gif and Viola'

Your Done.

I hope you have enjoyed this tutoria. It is my very first.

Thank You.